The Board


The racially and ethnically diverse board of directors of the General Commission on Religion and Race offers considerable talents, expertise, wisdom and conviction to help lead The United Methodist Church in its pursuit to reach more people, younger people and more diverse people.

Bishop W. Earl Bledsoe

GCORR Board President
Northwest Texas/New Mexico Annual Conference

Rev. Stephen E. Handy

GCORR Board Vice President
Tennessee Annual Conference

Rev. Dr. Tim McClendon

South Carolina Annual Conference

Rev. Alka Lyall

Northern Illinois Annual Conference

Rev. Anna Knox

Susquehanna Annual Conference

Rev. Dr. Clifton Howard

Central Texas Annual Conference

David Muwaya


Rev. Siosifa Hingano

California-Nevada Annual Conference

Rev. GiGi Warren

North Georgia Annual Conference

Rev. Dr. Rinaldo Hernandez

Florida Annual Conference

Carlos Graulau-Ramos

Puerto Rico Annual Conference

Bishop Robert Lawson Bryan

South Georgia Annual Conference

Rev. Rose Booker-Jones

Illinois Great Rivers Annual Conference

Rev. Matthew Barlow


Rev. Zachary Lee Anderson

Great Plains Annual Conference

Ben Adams

North Carolina Annual Conference

Framer P. Milla

Mindanao Philippines

Bishop Gabriel Y. Unda

Eastern Congo

Jen Ihlo

Baltimore-Washington Annual Conference

Vince Gonzales

Northwest Texas Annual Conference

GCORR is building the capacity of The United Methodist Church to be contextually relevant and to reach more people, younger people, and more diverse people as we make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.